What do muslims believe?


There are certain things that every Muslim must believe in. Rejecting any one of these things is tantamount to disbelief. A person who doubts any of these things cannot be considered a Muslim.These articles of faith are:

1. Belief in Allah.
2. Belief in His Angels.
3. Belief in His Books.
4. Belief in His Messengers.
5. Belief in the Day of Judgment.
6. Belief in Divine Decree.


Islam emphasizes that Allah is the Creator of all things. He is unique in every way and none has the right to be worshipped except for Him.


The angels are creations of Allah. Allah created them from light. They do not possess free will. They always do as they are commanded.

The angels carry out the commands of Allah. Allah has revealed to us the names of some of the angels and mentioned the duties of others. A Muslim must believe in the angels. Gabriel and Michael are among the angels mentioned in the Qur’ân. For instance, it is Gabriel’s duty to take the revelation to the human Prophets and Messengers of Allah.


A Muslim must believe in all of the scriptures sent by Allah to His different Messengers. A Muslim must believe in every scripture mentioned by Allah in the Qur’ân. Allah sent them and they are the actual Word of Allah.

The scriptures that Allah mentions in the Qur’ân are as follows:

1. The scrolls that were revealed to Abraham (peace be upon him).
2. The Torah that was revealed to Moses (peace be upon him).
3. The Psalms that were revealed to David (peace be upon him).
4. The Gospel that was revealed to Jesus (peace be upon him).
5. The Qur’ân that was revealed to Muhammad (peace be upon him).

At the same time, the Muslims do not consider the Bible that is presently in circulation in various editions and versions to be an accurate representation of the older scriptures that were revealed before the Qur’ân. According to the Qur’ân, people have changed these scriptures for their own worldly ends. What remains of them is a mixture of truth and falsehood.


The Prophets and Messengers (peace be upon them) were people who received revelation from Allah. They were sent to humanity to teach people the truth and to guide them to the path of salvation. None of the Prophets and Messengers share in any part of Allah’s divinity. They were merely human beings. It is forbidden for a Muslim to worship them in any way. A Muslim should never invoke them, make supplications to them, or seek Allah’s mercy and forgiveness through them. All such things are acts of polytheism, and anyone who practices such things is outside of the fold of Islam.

Allah had sent Prophets throughout the ages to different nations of people all over the world. A Muslim must believe in all of the Prophets and Messengers. Allah in the Qur’ân has mentioned some of them. Among those who have been mentioned by name are Adam, Noah, Abraham, Moses, Jesus, and Muhammad (peace be upon them all.)

All of the Prophets and Messengers came with the religion of Islam. They were all Muslims. The people who truly followed these Prophets when they came were also Muslims. For example, when Moses came, anyone who truly followed him was Muslim until the time of the next Prophet. Likewise, when Jesus came, it was obligatory for everyone to accept him if they were to be considered Muslims. All the Prophets and Messengers called humanity to worship Allah alone without ascribing to Him any partner, and they all submitted completely to the will of Allah, which is Islam.

The Prophets, from Adam to Muhammad (peace be upon them) were all brothers in faith. They all called to the same truth. Different Messengers came with different sets of laws that Allah sent with them to govern the people, but the essence of their teachings was the same. They all called people away from the worship of created things to the worship of the Creator.

Muslims love and respect all of the Prophets and Messengers of Allah. If a person rejects or dislikes any one of them, that person is not a Muslim.

Muhammad (peace be upon him) has the distinction of being Allah’s final Messenger to humanity. No Prophet or Messenger will come after him. For this reason, he is known as the Seal of the Prophets. This means that the manifestation of the Divine Law that is embodied in the teachings of Prophet Muhammad (peace be upon him) is for all of humanity until the Day of Judgment. It is obligatory on all people to believe in him and all the Prophets and Messengers who came before him.


It is obligatory on all Muslims to believe in the Day of Judgment. This is the day when each and every individual will stand before Allah and be questioned about his or her deeds. The reward for success on this day is Paradise. The penalty for failure is Hell. Allah will not be unjust to any of His Creation.


Allah knows everything that goes on in His Creation and the time that it occurs. From the perspective of beings like us, this means that Allah knows everything that happened in the past, everything that is happening in the present, and everything that will happen in the future. Allah’s Divine Knowledge is perfect, so whatever He knows is going to happen in the future must come to pass.

Furthermore, Allah has Absolute Sovereignty over His Creation. Everything that exists within it and every event that occurs is a direct result of His creating it. Nothing happens in Creation except by His Power and as He wills.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: